old mill

Old Tower Bridge Mill at Muskerry Muskerry Golf Club Heritage Committee, hosted an event on Sunday afternoon 26 th March to mark the unveiling of a Sign at the site of the Old Tower Bridge Mill (circa 1803 to 1865) located on the 16th Fairway. Unveiling of Commemorative Sign at the Old Tower Bridge Mill.Tom …

Old Mill at Muskerry Read More »


Dr Alister MacKenzie Presentation A Presentation on Dr Alister MacKenzie, world renowned Golf Course Designer, was held at the Clubhouse in March, delivered by Heritage Committee Chairperson Ger O’ Halloran and President Fergus Hannon. A large number attended this informative  evening, with Club Members and friends and members of other Cork Golf Clubs. The Presentation …

Mackenzie Course Designer Presentation Read More »

focus charity morning muskerry 1l

Focus Ireland Charity Coffee Morning Muskerry Ladies Committee held a Charity Coffee Morning for Focus Ireland on 24th February at the Clubhouse.The event was a great success raising €3,830 for Focus Ireland. The cheque of the proceeds was presented to Focus Ireland Charity by Lady Captain, Sheila Plant. Thanks to all concerned for supporting this …

Focus Ireland Coffee Morning Read More »

table 5

Ladies Christmas Lunch What a great day we had for the Muskerry Golf Club Ladies Christmas Lunch held at the Clubhouse on Thursday. We love this event each year, after a lovely meal, prizes were presented, as well as speeches from the Ladies Committee. Happy Christmas to all our Muskerry ladies. Well done the Captain …

Ladies Christmas Lunch Read More »


Click the Button below to Enquire about Membership of Muskerry Golf Club. New Members are most welcome. Join the Muskerry Family!   Failte Isteach! Enquire Here

Captain’s Drive 2022 Captain John O’Sullivan Drives In Captain Sheila Plant Drives In Juvenile Girls Captain Sarah Twomey Drives In Juvenile Boys Captain Barry Keane Drives In President Fergus Hannon Drives In Proud Twomey Parents with Captain Sarah President Fergus & Eucharia Hannon  Captain John O’Sullivan & Family Captain Sheila Plant & Family President Fergus …

Captain’s Drive 2022 Read More »

heritage committee presentation

Jimmy Bruen Remembered.President Marie Allen receiving a photographic portrait of Jimmy Bruen from David Bruen ,eldest son of Jimmy Bruen RIP. The Presentation took place on 18th October 2022 at the Clubhouse, in the Bruen Corner. Deirdre and Adrian Long presented The John Long Tankards from the 1920s, 1930s & 1940s. Also presented to the Club were The …

Heritage Committee Presentation Read More »

Lady Captains Dinner 2022 Captain Maeve Portleys Dinner on Saturday evening where a great night was had by all. Ladies Committee 2022 with President MarieAllen, a thanks to all the ladies for their hard work during the year.  Well done all! Lady Captain, President and  Golf Ireland representatives. Margaret  Sugrue and Marion Pattenden Captain Maeve …

Lady Captains Dinner 2022 Read More »

O'Crualaoi open singles grand final

Well done to our 2022 Ó Crualaoí Foods Open Singles Grand Final winner Eamonn Kennedy with a brilliant score of 42 points A special thanks to Ó Crualaoi Family Butchers of Ballincollig for their ongoing Sponsorship of this OPEN SINGLES COMPETITION over many years The very best of Fresh, Local and Quality Meat The Ó Crualaoí …

Ó Crualaoí Open Singles Grand Final Read More »

muskerry-celebrates115-years new logo

On Saturday 4 th May 1907, Muskerry Golf Club was formally opened. An opening day photo from 115 years ago. Golf has continued at Muskerry from 1907 to the present. The Muskerry development certainly caught the imagination and The World of Golf magazine of April, 1907 had this to say: “A single golf course for …

Muskerry Celebrates 115 Years Read More »

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top